Lee, Rideau Win 2011 Dayton Literary Peace Prize

September 28, 2011

The Dayton Literary Peace Prize Foundation this week announced that The Surrendered by Chang-Rae Lee and In The Place Of Justice: A Story of Punishment and Deliverance by Wilbert Rideau are the winners of the 2011 Dayton Literary Peace Prize for fiction and nonfiction, respectively. Organizers also announced this yearís runners-up: Beneath the Lionís Gaze by Maaza Mengiste and The Warmth of Other Suns by Isabel Wilkerson.

PKPR announced the winners in an exclusive in The New York Times and placed an AP story which was published in dozens of outlets including ABCNews.com, Yahoo! News, and Washington Post

Other coverage highlights included USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Mediabistro, and Poets & Writers.