Shortlist for Dayton Literary Peace Prize Announced

By Patrick Kowalczyk

Aug. 23, 2009

In recognition of their work chronicling human rights in Asia, Africa, and the developing world, the Dayton Literary Peace Prize Committee today announced that authors and journalists Nicholas Kristof and Sheryl WuDunn will receive the 2009 Dayton Literary Peace Prize for Lifetime Achievement. The committee also announced the shortlist for this year’s prizes in fiction and nonfiction. Coverage included New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Minneapolis Star-Tribune, San Francisco Chronicle, Mediabistro, Washington Post books review editor Ron Charles, and The New Yorker’s Book Bench blog.

Permalink | Posted on Aug 23, 2009 at 10:01 PM by Patrick Kowalczyk
Client: Dayton Literary Peace Prize

85 Broad St. 29th Floor, New York, NY 10004