Eggers, James win Dayton Literary Peace Prize

November 15, 2010

Zeitoun by Dave Eggers and The Book Of Night Women by Marlon James were named winners of the 2010 Dayton Literary Peace Prize for nonfiction and fiction, respectively.

“It can be lonely, believing that books can still change how we think,” said James. “The Dayton Literary Peace Prize reminds us that the book is still our most eloquent tool to speak truth to power, and to bear witness to the good and not so good in human nature.”

Coverage of this year’s winners ranged from Huffington Post and UTNE Reader to Minnesota Public Radio and MediaBistro.