Skip to main content

Clients in the News

Stars turn out for 14th Annual Webby Awards

A who’s who of Internet superstars, including Zach Galifianakis, Amy Poehler, Lisa Kudrow, Jimmy Fallon, Justin Bateman, Roger Ebert, OK Go, and Internet co-inventor Vinton Cerf, turned out for The 14th Annual Webby Awards in New York City. More than 60 major media outlets covered the red carpet and ceremony, which was hosted by B.J. Novak of The Office.

Coverage included Entertainment TonightCNNFox News ChannelWall Street JournalNew York MagazineEntertainment WeeklyNew York Post’s Page SixHuffington PostThe Daily BeastGawker, and The Los Angeles Times.

Winners once again dazzled the audience with The Webbys’ famous five-word speeches. Our favorites – both musical – were from viral video sensations P.S. 22 Chorus and Auto-tune the News.

PKPR Client: The Webby Awards

Hailed as the “Oscars of the Internet” by the New York Times, The Webby Awards is the leading international award for Websites, interactive advertising, online film and video, and the mobile Web. Each year’s honors are presented at a gala event that has become famous for its 5-word acceptance speeches. PKPR has represented The Webby Awards since 1997.

Learn more about The Webby Awards →

More News about The Webby Awards